BCM212

Research into the North Gong Shuttle Bus – a note on how things are progressing

As you might recall, last month I wrote about an upcoming project for BCM212, a research study into the UOW North Gong Shuttle Bus. I have now submitted my design and management portfolio, the second part to that project. Things are (gradually) progressing, in that I have now published my survey (which is going very well indeed) and am beginning to gather preliminary background research and data. I’m looking forward to getting underway with my project, as I am very keen to see what improvements can be done to the North Gong Shuttle Bus.

Unfortunately for my sleep pattern and stress levels however, is my determination to leave things to the last minute. Which poses some concern for this project, as I have a number of deadlines to meet over the coming weeks. My solution to this: regular communication with you, the reader. Whether it’s a short update to share some interesting information I’ve learned, or a lengthier post detailing the results of a survey or focus group: I am determined to keep you informed throughout the entire process. I hope that this will hold me accountable not just to myself, but to all of you out there as well.

I’m really excited about this project, and I’ve already received lots of positive feedback from other students eager to participate and learn alongside me. But I would also love to hear your own thoughts – either leave a comment below, or connect with me on Twitter (@josiemcelvogue). If you have a spare couple of minutes, completing my online survey would be a great help as well: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/KDX659H

Thanks,

Josie

Leave a Reply

